Giiwewizh (to carry home), a special International Indigenous Music Summit project that will feature 16 Indigenous artists from across Canada’ in 16 short musical documentaries, produced by Jennifer Podemski and directed by Sarain Fox. Featuring Aysanabee, Beatrice Deer, Blue Moon Marquee, Classic Roots, GR Gritt, Hasaatuk, Jay Gilday, Julian Taylor, Kanen, Logan Staats, Mamarudegyal, Morgan Toney, Nimkii, The North Sound, Shawnee, and Snotty Nose Rez Kids.

Storytelling is an important part of Indigenous cultures around the world. Narrative sovereignty is at the heart of the Giiwewizh project. Indigenous people continue to advocate for the reclamation of their cultures, voices, and narratives. Giiwewizh celebrates artistic excellence in the Indigenous music community, the invaluable contributions to the mainstream music scene, and the resilience of Indigenous voices .