A Note of Thanks

On behalf of the Philadelphia Folksong Society,

We extend our deepest gratitude to all the volunteers and photographers who have contributed their time, effort, and creativity to our events and initiatives. Your dedication and passion have played an invaluable role in enriching the cultural tapestry of our community.

To our volunteers:

Your selfless commitment and unwavering support have been the backbone of our organization. Whether it’s lending a helping hand at our festivals, assisting with administrative tasks, or spreading the word about our programs, your enthusiasm and energy have made a significant impact. Thank you for your tireless efforts and for being the heart of our community.

To our photographers:

Through your lens, you have captured the essence and spirit of our events, immortalizing moments of joy, camaraderie, and artistic expression. Your keen eye for detail and your ability to convey emotions through your images have not only preserved memories but have also helped us share the beauty of folk music and culture with a broader audience. Thank you for your talent, creativity, and for helping us tell our story in a visually compelling way.

Together, you form an integral part of the Philadelphia Folksong Society family, and we are immensely grateful for your contributions. Your generosity and dedication inspire us to continue our mission of promoting folk music and nurturing community connections.

Thank you to all the contributors to the SMILING BANJO book, and for all the photographers who have captured PFF throughout the years. 

Rebecca Barger

Laura Carbone

Robert Corwin

Peter Cunningham

Melissa June Daniel’s

Diana Davies

Sandra Dillon

Donald Hoy

Daniel C. Hulshizer

Frank Jacobs III

Stephanie P. Ledgin

Alex Lowy

Ellen Nassberg

Richard Nassberg

Robert Penneys 

Howard Pitkow

Neal Pressley

Steve Ramm

Barry Sagotsky

Steven Sandick

Lisa Schaffer

Mark Silver

Mark Smith

Murray Weiss

Thom Wolke

Bob Yahn

Eric Ring

John Lupton

Jayne Toohey

With heartfelt appreciation,

Miles Thompson, Board President

PFS Board of Directors

Festival Management Team